Virtual Classes Available:
CantonPop [MIRROR] Dance Party with Cantonese Fun Playgroup (Free event)

We will play a game called “Freeze Dance” to learn about some action verbs in Cantonese while dancing to CantonPop songs by the very famous boy group from Hong Kong – MIRROR!


August Bilingual (English & Cantonese) Circle Time Summer Camp (USD $25/family)

FOR AGES 0-3 and their caregivers; Fluency level: Any (everyone is welcome!)

This summer camp consists of 4 weekly classes. Class is on every Monday or Saturday and it will be a 30-minute LIVE lesson, both Cantonese and English will be used.

In each class, we will:

  • Sing 3-4 movement songs
  • Sing a new Cantonese number song
  • Read a new story book in Cantonese
  • **We’ll have a NEW counting song, a NEW story, and a NEW set of flashcard for EACH class!**

BONUS GOODIES for you to keep:

  • 4 sets of digital flashcards with Jyutping for you to download and use at home.
  • 30 days of online access to the class videos. Replay them at home all you want and sing and dance with your little ones!
August Sections
    • Monday Classes (Dates: Aug. 2, 9, 23, 30; No class on Aug. 16)
      • AM Class @ 9:30am PST / 12:30pm EST / 5:30pm BST
      • PM Class @ 3:30pm PST / 6:30pm EST
    • Saturday Classes (Dates: Aug. 7, 14, 21, 28)
      • AM Class @ 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST
    • [Full details & sign up here,  new window will open]

What’s Next?

  • How many tickets to get on Eventbrite? You will only need one ticket per household, even if you have more than one child participating.
  • After you register: We will email you the link and password to our Zoom meeting room before class. (For free classes, link will be sent out 1 day before class. For paid classes, link will be sent out 3 days before class.)
  • When you are in the Zoom meeting room: Please rename your screen name to your child’s first name/children’s first names so when it’s time for participating, we can call their names! 🙂

Our virtual playgroup aims to introduce Cantonese to non-fluent speakers and to reinforce the usage of Cantonese to fluent speakers.  Our activities will all be carried out in Cantonese to create a 100% listening and speaking environment. In our 30-minute session, we will:

  • Greetings
  • Introduce the theme of the day or instructions of the game
  • Fun activities (singing, dancing, or story reading) and/or group games!
In Cantonese:

歡迎您參與所有或任何一班!到時見!

MIRROR 廣東歌跳舞派對 (免費活動)

我們會一邊聼著最潮的香港男子組合MIRROR的歌,一邊跳舞,學學不同廣東話常用的動詞!音樂停時,我們就要~~~定型!好好玩,一齊嚟狂歡一個早上吧!


八月:雙語 (廣東話和英文)唱遊夏令營 

適合年齡:0-3嵗和家長;中文流利程度:任何程度都歡迎!

每個月的唱遊夏令營共有四堂、逢星期一進行、每堂會是30分鐘的現場教學。

每一堂,我們會:

  • 唱 3-4 首帶有簡單舞蹈動作的兒歌
  • 唱一首新的廣東話數字歌
  • 閲讀一本新的中文故事書
  • **每一堂都會有新的數字歌、新的故事書、和新的一組學習卡。所以七月的教材和八月的是不同的!想看齊所有的教材?記得報名參與七月和八月的夏令營啦!**

加送給你的優惠:

  • 四套電子學習卡給你下載和在家使用。學習卡有粵拼。
  • 三十天的課堂影片重溫。隨時重播影片,和你的小朋友在家又唱又跳又練習廣東話!

August Sections on Mondays August 2, 9, 23, 30 (No class on Aug. 16)


下一步是…?

  • 我應該要幾多張門票? 每個家庭只需要一張門票。即使你家裏會有多過一個小朋友參與我們的網上課堂,一張門票就可以了。
  • 報名了,之後呢? 網上課堂開始前,我們會將有關的Zoom會議室號碼和密碼電郵給你。(免費班:資料會一日前電郵給你;收費班:資料會三日前電郵給你。)
  • 登入Zoom會議室後,怎樣呢? 請你把你Zoom的名字改爲你小朋友的名字,方便上堂或玩遊戲時叫大家的名。

我們網上遊戲組的目標就是要給有興趣學粵語的朋友一個可融入這語言的機會。無論你和你的小朋友說粵語與否,我們都歡迎!爲了鼓勵小朋友對廣東話聽、說、看的能力,班裏的所有活動都會是用全粵語溝通的。在30分鐘内,我們會:

  • 向大家打招呼
  • 介紹每班的主題或講解遊戲規則
  • 玩益智活動(如唱歌、跳舞、講故事)和團體遊戲!